Here it is.

It is done.

Ladies and gents, the central song of this EP. I wanted this to be an acoustic prog pop record, and while the one remaining song is rather prog, this one is definitely in the pop corner. I wrote it last week, in an attempt at utilitaristic songwriting: I put some thought into the general direction this project and its respective EPs should go, and then I sat down and wrote a song that I wanted to fit in after Beg Your Pardon and before Four Windows, and it worked. I never did this before, except with Sleep, Lotus, which I wrote as the final song… Elbow did that with Seldom Seen Kid, which is maybe the best record I know.

Here it is:

Up.

I will go for a walk in the sunset now and then straight to bed. Or maybe I’ll be stupid enough to fix the final song so my soul can finally have some rest. We’ll see.

Love,

J

Leave a Reply

