Here we go!

20120801-095428.jpg

Finally.

I am almost done. The first song is ready to go, the other ones are close enough, so I can finally start releasing them. This will occupy me for another couple of days. I have to update Bandcamp, sing two words and one chorus, mix two songs, and figure out how to publish this exactly. I am wondering if it is better to release this for free so that everybody can have it, or if it is better charge for it, so as not to devalue it. Any opinions on this are very welcome. If a band gives something away for free on their website, I somehow don’t take it seriously, as a real release, but rather a give-away…

I spent all my energy on the music (actually I am still mixing and recording while I write this) so that the business side will have to wait a little, and until I have figured that out I will just leave it up to you.

Without further ado:

A Moment of Clarity.

This is the song that actually got it all rolling. I had a lot of semi-finished songs and no idea what to do with them, and when this one was done I knew that I wanted it to be the opener for the first EP, and then I got to work. I hope you’ll like it.

Love,

J

 

Leave a Reply

